Monthly Wrap Up

April 2021 Wrap Up

I don’t know about you guys, but April was a bit of a wild ride for me. And in the middle of it all I celebrated my 34th year on this earth and found my second gray hair. The hair color isn’t changing nearly as fast as I would like it to, as I am ready to go full silver immediately, but what are you going to do? As soon as about half my head is gray, the rest of it is getting dyed, and I am embracing the anime.

I read a lot of short stories this month to make up for wading through the behemoth that is A Promised Land. Thanks to that and a handful of graphic novels, I’m happy to report I’m well on my way to hitting my reading goal this year! Considering last years failure, I’m looking forward to seeing all my stats at the end of this years reading!

So here’s a wrap up of all I read, watched, and listened to in April. Do you guys recognize any of it? Let me know in the comments!

What I Read This Month in Books…



What I Read This Month in Articles…


Favorite Posts from Chasing the Four Winds…


Blog Posts I Enjoyed…


What I Listened To…

This song is super sassy and super explicit- be warned! But it’s also super fun and Todric Hall is amazing.

What I Watched…

This fever dream interpretation of The Lord of the Rings was recently rediscover and officially released on Youtube. It is a fascinating train wreck of a movie, a veritable nightmare of imagery that amazingly, was filmed in 1991, yet appears at least 20 years younger. I loved it, I hated it, I am both better and worse for having seen it.


How did April disappear so quickly? It seems like only last week I was planning for my birthday, now it’s almost May? I hope the month treated you well and you found lots of new things to enjoy and be entertained by. Feel free to drop a link to your own monthly wrap up, and I’ll be sure to check it out! Until then, I hope you have a wonderful day, and we all have a wonderful May!

6 thoughts on “April 2021 Wrap Up

  1. Thanks so much for the link! It sounds like April was a month of good reading/viewing/listening.

    I binge-watched WandaVision, which I enjoyed way more than I expected to. I thought it was really clever in many ways.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really enjoyed WandaVision as well, as someone who grew up watching reruns of the Dick Van Dyke Show, the Lawrence Welk Show, and similar, the early episodes were so much fun to watch! The later stuff was good too, but the first two episodes were my favorite!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoyed reading / listening to everything highlighted in your post, but I have to say, the dog video takes the cake. 😂 Can’t tell whether it was really accidental or purely orchestrated. The anchor’s raised brows/ blank face was hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment