Top Ten Tuesday

Books for Pride!

Good evening and hello, or good morning and hello, something like that. How are you all doing on this fine late June day? Feeling okay? Healthy? Happy? Crying over BTS- oh wait that’s just me looool. Sorry I skipped out on last week, I was incredibly distracted by personal projects and just didn’t have the inspiration to work on a blog post, but here I am today. And I don’t know if I’ve wished you all a happy Pride? If not, HAPPY PRIDE!!! Be gay, do crimes, read books, woooooo!

This week I’m showing off the top ten books of queerness that grace my TBR. Behold my gay agenda *puts on Todrick Hall*

We about to go off, off, off…

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Gearbreakers

Sapphic romance meets mech wars in this cool-ass looking novel that centers around an enemies to friends to lovers tale of fighting for freedom and taking down some giant robots. Lucky bonus? That cover art! They both look so cool! And the color palette? Beautiful.


Into the Riverlands

Our bold (and nonbinary) wandering cleric Chih of the Singing Hills returns in the third installment of the Singing Hills Cycle, wherin they discover that all stories have more than one way of being told, and we get a return of everyone’s favorite talking bird, Almost Brilliant. While it doesn’t come out till October, I’m already looking forward to returning the Singing Hills to discover more of it’s mystery and myth.


Little Mushroom: Revelations

Everyone’s favorite little mushroom returns with the release of Revelations. Last we saw of An Zhe, he was torn between fleeing with his recovered spore and staying to wait for the return of Lu Feng. This is currently the book I am looking forward to the most out of all the new releases this year. The first installment was a high-voltage page turner, full of twists and turns and continually escalating dangers, but littered throughout with quiet, soft moments that raised the stakes of each encounter with a very hostile world. I can’t wait to be reunited with An Zhe and Lu Feng once again.


Ocean’s Echo

Returning to the world of Winter’s Orbit, we’ve got a couple disaster gays who are going to be forced to work together in ways they’d rather not. I loved the characterization and relationship development of Maxwell’s first novel, and I really can’t wait to see what she does next!


A Taste of Gold and Iron

The reviews for this one have been so, so good- and how am I to resist the tempting pull of a body guard romance? A body guard romance with a side plot of crime and conspiracy? Reader, I am not that strong. I want to devour this book and it’s unfair that I will have to wait til September to do so.


Queer Icons and Their Cats

This book looks beautiful, and who doesn’t love cats? Yes, I know some people don’t, but they are wrong, all animals are great, and deserve lots of pets and kisses.


Nona the Ninth

It’s funny looking at this cover because it’s almost… cheerful in comparison to the first two of the series. Maybe because there is a dog? Or maybe it’s the colors? Or the smile on Nona’s face? I dunno, but I am so, so curious as to where this story is going. Give me my lesbian necromancers in space, I will never get tired of it.


Let’s Talk About Love

An ace romance about finding yourself and accepting who you are. Alice has just gotten dumped by her girlfriend after coming out as asexual, and decides to just swear off dating altogether, that is, until she meets Takumi, who breaks all her promises to herself by being sweet and endearing. It sounds fluffy, it sounds light, it sounds like a lot of fun.


The Girls: Sappho Goes to Hollywood

I do love me some Golden Age of Hollywood history, make it gay and I’ll love it even more.


Previous Top Ten Tuesdays…


16 thoughts on “Books for Pride!

  1. Thanks so much for this list! I came out at the beginning of June and I’m always looking for LGBTQ+ books to read. I actually haven’t read very many of them so I’m looking forward to expanding my horizons. HAPPY PRIDE!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment