Monday Morning Photography

Happy Everything to Everybody! After the madness of last week I can now resume a more regularly scheduled program with WordPress. Yesterday was spent in the throes of family, with barely a phone in sight and MTV classic playing on the TV. If you squinted your eyes you could almost imagine yourself twenty or thirty years in the past, the fire hot in the old wood stove, the air cold and grey. We had to push my father’s silver pickup to get it going, our fifteen year old cat fell asleep in one of the gift boxes, I spilled coffee on my jeans and was more excited to find toys from my childhood then I was to open the gifts under the tree.

I hope life has been kind to you; five days into winter and I’m already dreaming of Spring. But alas, we’re not there yet, so here’s some snow in honor of the beginning of Winter. Stay warm, stay bright.

dsc_0679

 

 

 

All photos taken by me, please do not use without my permission.

Leave a Reply

