Monday Morning Photography

Into the forest…

dsc_0152dsc_0151

dsc_0438

I remember the floods, I remember 1995 and houses lifted from the earth to be carried away across the valley. But I also remember mist shrouded fields, as green as emeralds, moss dripping from oak and stone, puddles that became ponds, ponds that filled entire yards. Sometimes, I miss the constant rain- the flat grey skies, the grass so vibrant it hurt to gaze upon it. There was a certain magic in that saturated air, a world of wind and earth and water, water everywhere…

Pictures taken in Gateway Park, Penn Valley, California, and Empire Mine State Park, Grass Valley, California. All images taken by me, please don’t use without my permission.

 

Leave a Reply

